toki

Year of the Bunny…..

Posted in Uncategorized by tokicollection on February 24, 2011


For those of you that don’t know, “Toki” means rabbit in Korean. When I created my brand years ago, I knew I wanted it to carry a special meaning. I came up with probably over a dozen different names and none of them felt completely right. Once the word popped into my head, it all made sense. I happen to be born in the year of the rabbit, “Toki” was one of many childhood nicknames I had, and it was a true combination of my first and last name. It really couldn’t have been better. There was also another bunny in my life (in the form of a dog) that became an integral part of my business and that was Oliver. He was also born in the year of the rabbit. So, in many ways, what I ended up naming my brand, was very meant to be.

Rabbits are said to be sensitive, detail oriented, somewhat cautious, enjoys intellectual and scholarly activity, and has a knack for creativity. So, here’s to the year of the bunny! For more info on all the good things this year is projected to bring, go here.

Leave a Reply

