toki

ELLEN wears TOKI!

Posted in Uncategorized by tokicollection on June 15, 2010


I had no idea that Ellen DeGeneres was going to wear a Toki necklace on the cover of Shape Magazine’s May issue. You can imagine my surprise when I found out. Had it not been for my mother-in-law (discovered while browsing through her new subscription of Shape!), this happy press moment would’ve gone unnoticed into the deep abyss of non-circulating magazines at the public library. By the time I found out, that is what happened. No May issue in sight. Luckily, my sister was able to track one down. Ellen layered delicate braided necklaces which are available in a variety of colors. To get a detailed look of the necklaces click here.

The fact that it’s on a cover is exciting enough, but the fact that it’s Ellen takes it to another level. I am a big fan hers, not only for her show, but in particular for her charitable work involving animal rights and homeless dogs and cats. Her recent efforts have been to help the U.S. Postal Service’s Stamps to the Rescue campaign, which raises awareness of the need to adopt shelter pets. Having adopted Oliver, my very own shelter dog, this is a topic close to my heart.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. relivecorp said, on June 16, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    awesome Tonia! now just get a hold of her somehow!! send her some more and let me know when you’ll be on the show!!

  2. Lizzyg said, on June 16, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    This is AWESOME…seriously big time…CONGRATS TOKI!


Leave a Reply

