toki

On the hunt…..

Posted in Uncategorized by tokicollection on January 16, 2009
{1 cover}{1 inside}{2}

{1 cover}

for a good planner. Yes, I know, it’s already mid-January. But, better late than never! The hold up was whether to go digital or stick with good old fashioned paper. Besides the fact that the computer seems to be swallowing me up day by day, the thought of plugging in all my daily planning in a device without ever picking up a pen or pencil made me feel a little bit sad. No random sketches whenever a design pops in my head, no cursive writing whenever I feel like it (which is rare to never, but the option would be nice), and no color options (what will I do with all my Sharpies?). Blackberries, my Zack Morris style Palm Treo, and other computer applications to organize your life just seem too sterile for my liking.

Recently, however, I have been informed of the Things Application and I must say, it looks intriguing. I might just give it a whirl. In a nutshell, it’s a task management tool. And then a friend of mine had to go and tell me that it has something to do with the GTD methodology. What? So, I researched and there seems to be a good overview here. But the thought of following this “Getting Things Done” system kinda stresses me out. Back to square one…what to do.things-icon
I suppose there is no rule that says I can’t use both. Problem solved.
{1} diary planner made from antique furniture by Lacuna Work {2} Moleskin daily planner

Leave a Reply

