toki

If I had a storefront….

Posted in Uncategorized by tokicollection on December 16, 2008

ballerina1
I think it would look like this. We walked by this Parisian store on Rue de la Paix almost everyday on our visit. And everytime, I had my nose to the window. Finally, I decided to take a picture of it on one of our last days in Paris. think it was predominantly a shoe store with some clothes, but like I said, I was too distracted by the pretty window display that I forgot to investigate further.
Maybe it’s this store front that got me on a ballerina kick, but I’m loving these beautiful photos by Tim Evan Cook.
016
ballerinacollage1
(images from Tim Evan Cook & Art Department)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. L4m said, on December 16, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    I don’t think it would take that much work to make your studio look like the storefront. I would be willing to don a unitard and slippers if it added to the look and feel.

  2. tokicollection said, on December 16, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Dear L4M-
    Your offer does sound intriguing, although the idea is to lure people in, not deter them. But then again, you in tights and slippers may attract many!

  3. Lizzyg said, on December 16, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    L4M can try but he won’t look as good as JT in a unitard on SNL


Leave a Reply

